2020 Toyota Highlander Preview near Glen Mills, PA

2020 Toyota Highlander Preview near Glen Mills, PA

Sales Hours

(302) 544-9445
Monday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Premium Seating in the 2020 Highlander

Although there’s still some time to go before it arrives in our showroom, the 2020 Toyota Highlander is already generating some buzz here at Price Toyota! Boasting improvements beneath the hood as well as within the cabin, this much-loved SUV looks like it’s poised to raise the bar yet again. While you wait for it to reach the dealership, check out this preview to learn more about what sorts of features and equipment it’s slated to offer!

Power & Economy

As a robust midsize SUV, it only makes sense that the 2020 Highlander will keep you moving with minimal delay. This fourth-generation model features a standard 3.5L V6 powertrain at its heart, which wastes no time pumping out 295-hp and 263 lb.-ft. of torque, thanks in part to the smooth-shifting 8-speed automatic transmission that comes paired to the engine. Should you choose to add the heavy-duty radiator, oil cooler, and improved fan function, you’ll wield up to a 5,000-lb. towing capacity. Finally, the Highlander comes standard with the Stop and Start Engine System to conserve gas consumption, resulting in a 22 MPG combined1 rating. For additional specs, contact us at 302-544-9445.

Technology

Perhaps some of the most exciting updates in the 2020 Toyota Highlander involve its media applications. For the first time ever, you’ll now have access to Android Auto™! Before, only Apple CarPlay™2 was offered, meaning that individuals with a Google-powered device were left out. Thankfully, this is no longer the case. In addition to these standard smartphone integration functions, you’ll also have standard Amazon Alexa3, SiriusXM® Satellite Radio4, and Wi-Fi connectivity5. Should you choose to add a few upgrades, you’ll have advancements such as Dynamic Navigation6, JBL®7 premium audio, and more to select from! Best of all, the Highlander Platinum will feature a segment-leading8 12.3-inch touchscreen display.

Safety

Let’s wrap things up by exploring a few of the new safety features that are expected to appear in the 2020 Highlander. Along with familiar advancements, like Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist9, this SUV’s improved driver-assist tech package will come with a few new features that have been added in some other models already—Lane Tracing Assist10 and Road Sign Assist11. While the former helps you stay centered between the lines, the latter watches for postings like speed limits and certain zones, then displays them on your instrument panel, so crucial updates don’t get overlooked.

Hopefully, this 2020 Toyota Highlander preview near Glen Mills, PA, has sparked your interest in seeing this vehicle in person as soon as it hits our sales lot! Price Toyota is just as excited as you are for it to debut, so feel free to chat with our staff if you have a few more questions on your mind.


Contact Information


Testimonials

Al Nastasi
GOOGLE
10-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Price Toyota has ALWAYS taken good care of my vehicles and made me feel welcome and valued. Each time I have dropped my Tacoma off to Krystle Hannah, she has gone above and beyond each time to make sure my truck was finished on time, and back on the road. I always look forward to her professional attitude and attention to detail. Thank you again for all of your help keeping me on the road !

Sue Lane
GOOGLE
10-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

15,000 mile check up and Dacia L. was my assistant service manager and she was absolutely terrific. She kept me updated, went over the MPI and invoice . She also offered my next appointment but I didn't make that at this time. She was kind and courteous.

Derek Burrows
GOOGLE
10-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Cannot recommend Price Toyota highly enough. Purchased my Tundra from Oscar Rivera who really made buying a new vehicle a pleasure as opposed to a push and shove. I can see why he is one of the top rated salesmen in the country. Over the years have brought my vehicle in for service and have had nothing but the greatest experiences, no matter the visit. Recently had to deal with a few recalls that crept up over the years, and kept putting them off. My '03 Tundra literally has 13k miles on it, and is still in showroom condition. The old saying is no one will care about your vehicle as much as you, right ? Well, ended up dropping it off and dealt entirely with Sean Bigham in Service, and it could not have worked out better. Not only did Sean respect how clean the vehicle was, but kept me in the loop at every step for all of the work, and called back every time he needed to update me. You just don't get that type of service often these days. The biggest surprise was that I had some fairly good scuffs on a fender flare, and when I went to go pick the vehicle up, they were gone !!! Props out to Sean, the body/paint shop for that, I really appreciate it, and it really proved, that you guys, and Price, do care for OUR vehicles, like they were your own. 5/5 guys, I can't recommend highly enough.

Derek B.
Derek B.
YELP
10-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Cannot recommend Price Toyota highly enough. Purchased my Tundra from Oscar Rivera who really made buying a new vehicle a pleasure as opposed to a push and shove. I can see why he is one of the top rated salesmen in the country. Over the years have brought my vehicle in for service and have had nothing but the greatest experiences, no matter the visit. Recently had to deal with a few recalls that crept up over the years, and kept putting them off. My '03 Tundra literally has 13k miles on it, and is still in showroom condition. The old saying is no one will care about your vehicle as much as you, right ? Well, ended up dropping it off and dealt entirely with Sean Bigham in Service, and it could not have worked out better. Not only did Sean respect how clean the vehicle was, but kept me in the loop at every step for all of the work, and called back every time he needed to update me. You just don't get that type of service often these days. The biggest surprise was that I had some fairly good scuffs on a fender flare, and when I went to go pick the vehicle up, they were gone !!! Props out to Sean, the body/paint shop for that, I really appreciate it, and it really proved, that you guys, and Price, do care for OUR vehicles, like they were your own. 5/5 guys, I can't recommend highly enough.

Sherri Rapposelli
GOOGLE
10-5-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We are very happy with the service we received from Oscar 😊

Sherri Rapposelli
GOOGLE
10-5-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We are very happy with the service we received from Oscar 😊

Jose Ivan Marrero Sr
GOOGLE
10-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I'M ON MY 2ND PURCHASE FROM HERE AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS

Suzanne Watras
GOOGLE
10-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent customer service! They were very informative with pricing (I got a tire rotation) and potential issues (my a.c. unit stopped blowing air through the vents) prior to getting service done. Dacia was super sweet with the actual appointment! I also learned that storing plastic bags in your glove box can potentially get sucked into the a.c. blower and prevent air from getting through the ventilation system. SMH. Live and Learn! Don't store shopping bags in your glove box.

Matthew Traina
GOOGLE
10-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Purchased my car here and consistently go there for their service. Customer service is top notch and they're always very open about answering questions.

Marites M.
YELP
9-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I always go here to have my car service/maintained. I greatly appreciate the way they treat the customers. Very respectful and accommodating, especially those assigned to receive when customers come in with their cars for service or maintenance. Am not sure with the names of those 2 ladies who usually were there to receive my car, it's Marissa and the other lady Erin(?). Correct me if I'm wrong she's the one with the long blonde hair. Both deserve credit for work well done. The waiting area is really nice and comfy and very clean. I prefer to stay in the waiting area while job is being done on my car. It's homey and I can do some of my paperwork s while waiting. I don't mind waiting for long, coz the place is really comfortable.

Marsha Mack
GOOGLE
9-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I am writing to let all readers know how much I apreciate the outstanding customer service I received while take my car in for its 10,000 mile check. My service advise Shawn was very attentive and helpful to my needs and questions. As always Price Toyota is a great place to buy a car and have it serviced.

Kathy D.
Kathy D.
YELP
9-24-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Kathy D. Husband and I have been buying Toyota cars from Price Toyota for many years and it is THE BEST dealership we've ever been to and at our age, we've been to many. Their service is terrific; appointments are easy to make and have never had any problems.....they are efficient and courteous and have everything you may need while you wait. Our salesman, Oscar Rivera was the BEST we've ever encountered...he was patient beyond patient and helpful in every way possible. Love Toyota products and PRICE TOYOTA.

odista
GOOGLE
9-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Solid A+. The sales rep was great and the vehicle was fantastic. I would definitely buy from them again.

Jasmine Williams
GOOGLE
9-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Quality service!! Always a pleasure to come to the dealership in New castle, Delaware.

Melinda Williams
GOOGLE
9-14-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I always enjoy going to Price Toyota for my service. You are always greeted with a smile. We've bought all of our Toyota's there for many years and will continue to do so. The sales staff are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Bill Deely
GOOGLE
9-13-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

As always the best service experience i've ever had is with Price. 100% of my services are done at this dealer.

Paris Jackson
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Ameer Nasri
GOOGLE
9-7-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have Toyota Camry black 2012 , i was served today by Reashel .. she was very kind and helpful thanks ....

Timothy Vander Pyl
GOOGLE
9-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Negotiated a price via email/phone. There was no surprise fees/add-ons when we went and picked up the vehicle. Employees all were caring and trustworthy. Wish we could have gotten a little more for the trade-in but you can’t have everything.

Mary Herrera
GOOGLE
9-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Cristina B.
Cristina B.
YELP
9-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Oscar was super knowledgeable on the vehicle we were interested in and made the whole process easy and painless. I look forward to working with Oscar and Price Toyota in the future.

Raj Malla
GOOGLE
9-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought my 2018 highlander at Price Toyota. I have been using their services for scheduled maintenance. Their service is excellent. Staffs are very helpful and know very well about different products and services. Easy to get appointments online or over the phone. You can not go wrong with them.

Chris
GOOGLE
9-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Ruth S.
Ruth S.
YELP
8-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Oscar Rivera understands what I want in a vehicle and how I need to do my financing. It is always good working with Oscar. I just leased my 6th RAV4. Price Toyota Is always efficient in processing the transaction. Looking forward to driving this vehicle and to future dealings with Price Toyota

Dave Jacobs
GOOGLE
8-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I bought my first Toyota truck on Friday. My salesman Neil was very knowledgeable and helpful. The Sales Manager Delonn helped make the deal work and I was treated fairly. Actually everyone I met there was friendly and helpful.

Tiffany Zimath
GOOGLE
8-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I want to give a huge THANK YOU to Elaine and Trevor, you made the experience of buying our first Sienna wonderful! Thank you for being so sweet and helpful. We will definitely return for future car purchases. ; - )

David Halter
GOOGLE
8-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I gave them a hard job to find me at certain color of Tundra that no one else could find. After two weeks i had the truck I wanted at a decent price. Thanks Neil!

J Sanders
GOOGLE
9-1-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

THANK YOU Price Toyota! This message comes from my father (G. Sanders): " Oscar Rivera was extremely helpful, polite and quick! I called on a Friday, left my name. He called me Saturday morning and we spoke and ultimately met that day. I had a Toyota Rav 4 by Monday morning. His help was sincerely appreciated. And, as a senior, it is nice to know people still take time to answer your questions! It was a big plus given the technology of my new car that the person who picked me up made it so that my phone and car talked to each other". Thank you Oscar!

Read More

Smartphone Integration in the 2020 Toyota Highlander

Dealership Information

1. Manufacturer estimate at time of press release: https://pressroom.toyota.com/world-premiere-of-all-new-2020-highlander-at-new-york-international-auto-show/

2. Apps and services subject to change at any time without notice. Data charges may apply. Apple CarPlay® functionality requires a compatible iPhone® tethered with an approved data cable into the USB media port. Apple CarPlay® is a registered trademark of Apple Inc.

3. Amazon, Alexa, and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Not all Amazon Alexa skills are available for in-vehicle use.

4. SiriusXM services require a subscription after 3-month trial period. Subscriptions governed by SiriusXM Customer Agreement available at www.siriusxm.com. If you decide to continue your SiriusXM service at the end of your complimentary trial, the plan you choose will automatically renew and bill at then-current rates until you call 1-866-635-2349 to cancel. Fees and programming subject to change. Available only to those at least 18 years of age in the 48 contiguous United States and D.C.

5. The Wi-Fi Connect trial period is at no extra cost and begins on the date of activation. After the trial period expires, enrollment in a paid subscription is required to access the service. Terms and Conditions apply.

6. Dynamic Navigation is dependent upon an operative telematics device, a cellular connection, navigation map data and GPS signal reception, and other factors outside of Toyota’s control, which can limit the ability or functionality of the system. To learn about Toyota Entune™ 3.0’s data collection, use, sharing and retention, please visit https://www.toyota.com/privacyvts/. Use common sense when relying on information provided. Services and programming subject to change. Services not available in every city or roadway. Subscription required upon end of trial service period. See Navigation System Owner’s Manual for additional details. 

7. JBL® is a registered trademark of Harman International Industries, Incorporated.

8. According to press release.

9. Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist is designed to read visible lane markers under certain conditions. It provides a visual and audible alert and slight steering force when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

10. Lane Tracing Assist is designed to read visible lane markers and detect other vehicles under certain conditions. When potential lane departure is detected, LTA provides a visual warning and either an audible alert or vibration in the steering wheel and can apply slight steering force. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details. 

11. Do not rely exclusively on Road Sign Assist (RSA). RSA is a driver support system that utilized the vehicle’s forward-facing camera and navigation system to recognize certain road signs and provide vehicle information to the driver via the multi-information display and/or Head-Up Display. Effectiveness is dependent on road, weather, vehicle and sign conditions. Use common sense when using RSA and do not drive distracted. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.