2020 Toyota Highlander Preview near Glen Mills, PA

2020 Toyota Highlander Preview near Glen Mills, PA

Sales Hours

(302) 322-8604

Premium Seating in the 2020 Highlander

Although there’s still some time to go before it arrives in our showroom, the 2020 Toyota Highlander is already generating some buzz here at Price Toyota! Boasting improvements beneath the hood as well as within the cabin, this much-loved SUV looks like it’s poised to raise the bar yet again. While you wait for it to reach the dealership, check out this preview to learn more about what sorts of features and equipment it’s slated to offer!

Power & Economy

As a robust midsize SUV, it only makes sense that the 2020 Highlander will keep you moving with minimal delay. This fourth-generation model features a standard 3.5L V6 powertrain at its heart, which wastes no time pumping out 295-hp and 263 lb.-ft. of torque, thanks in part to the smooth-shifting 8-speed automatic transmission that comes paired to the engine. Should you choose to add the heavy-duty radiator, oil cooler, and improved fan function, you’ll wield up to a 5,000-lb. towing capacity. Finally, the Highlander comes standard with the Stop and Start Engine System to conserve gas consumption, resulting in a 22 MPG combined1 rating. For additional specs, contact us at 302-544-9445.

Technology

Perhaps some of the most exciting updates in the 2020 Toyota Highlander involve its media applications. For the first time ever, you’ll now have access to Android Auto™! Before, only Apple CarPlay™2 was offered, meaning that individuals with a Google-powered device were left out. Thankfully, this is no longer the case. In addition to these standard smartphone integration functions, you’ll also have standard Amazon Alexa3, SiriusXM® Satellite Radio4, and Wi-Fi connectivity5. Should you choose to add a few upgrades, you’ll have advancements such as Dynamic Navigation6, JBL®7 premium audio, and more to select from! Best of all, the Highlander Platinum will feature a segment-leading8 12.3-inch touchscreen display.

Safety

Let’s wrap things up by exploring a few of the new safety features that are expected to appear in the 2020 Highlander. Along with familiar advancements, like Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist9, this SUV’s improved driver-assist tech package will come with a few new features that have been added in some other models already—Lane Tracing Assist10 and Road Sign Assist11. While the former helps you stay centered between the lines, the latter watches for postings like speed limits and certain zones, then displays them on your instrument panel, so crucial updates don’t get overlooked.

Hopefully, this 2020 Toyota Highlander preview near Glen Mills, PA, has sparked your interest in seeing this vehicle in person as soon as it hits our sales lot! Price Toyota is just as excited as you are for it to debut, so feel free to chat with our staff if you have a few more questions on your mind.


Contact Information


Testimonials

Robert Z.
YELP
7-4-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We had a very good experience buying our car here and just took it in for service. The service staff were very friendly and professional verifying our scheduled service and asking "is there anything else we can do for you ". Mentioned a noisy power seat back and this was diagnosed and parts ordered. We were given the name of a service person who kept us updated on the progress of the repairs. They were able to fix an issue with a hard shifting transmission with a computer update that our local dealer told us did not exist. Very satisfied and worth the extra drive for such a well run, friendly and professional business.

Liz Jones
GOOGLE
7-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was extremely pleased to see the business following social distancing protocols. Service attendants wore masks and kept their distance. They cleaned the car before and after servicing it. My remote key was placed in a plastic bag for my own safety. I was impressed and satisfied!

Steve Richardson
GOOGLE
7-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

First time buying at a dealership. Mike Casper was great and very accommodating on my test drive (bought my first manual transmission car and I'm still learning). No pressure experience, couldn't be any happier.

Teddie Gwynn
GOOGLE
6-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Friendly, professional service, AND great music while you wait.

Charles Azain
GOOGLE
6-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Was very pleased at the speed of the recall on our 2014 Corolla. They said it would probably take about 4-5 hours but had it done in 11/2 hours.

Roscoe S.
YELP
6-19-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Good service Great service employees

Mr. Cool
GOOGLE
6-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Thai review is about there body shop! Mr. Zane is the best person go to he went above and beyond with issue we had appreciated him lot.

Margaret Schulties
GOOGLE
6-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My husband and I had a fantastic experience purchasing our new truck. Mike Casper was our salesperson and he was extremely knowledgeable and helpful throughout the process. Ernie handled the financial aspect of our purchase and he was also very friendly and helpful. I truly can't imagine a better car buying experience then the one we had a Price Toyota!

Savonne Smith
GOOGLE
6-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Charles Sheets was amazing ! Charles along with Ernie in finance made the process super easy. They educated me on the process and worked with me! Truly appreciate you two! Would deff come again 🙂

Flyboyern
GOOGLE
6-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star
Krishna Narra
GOOGLE
6-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Dianne Siebold
GOOGLE
6-3-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

We were in and out. The only problem was getting a return call from the service department.

Ranman03
CARGURUS
6-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very good response.

Sarah Cohen
GOOGLE
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience buying my Camry from Nikolaus! He (and the whole Price Toyota team) made me very comfortable buying my first car, accommodated my unusual scheduling needs during quarantine, and made the whole process smooth and easy. They were honest and upfront about costs and options, which I really appreciated, and I got a great rate from them. Would definitely recommend purchasing from Nikolaus at Price Toyota!

Mark R.
Mark R.
YELP
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Sales person was very kind and prompt. I believe they did a good jod there.

"Excellent experience"

setcohen
DEALERRATER
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience buying my Camry from Nikolaus! He (and the whole Price Toyota team) made me very comfortable buying my first car, accommodated my unusual scheduling needs during quarantine, and made the whole process smooth and easy. They were honest and upfront about costs and options, which I really appreciated, and I got a great rate from them. Would definitely recommend purchasing from Nikolaus at Price Toyota!

Sarah C.
YELP
5-31-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a great experience buying my Camry from Nikolaus! He (and the whole Price Toyota team) made me very comfortable buying my first car, accommodated my unusual scheduling needs during quarantine, and made the whole process smooth and easy. They were honest and upfront about costs and options, which I really appreciated, and I got a great rate from them. Would definitely recommend purchasing from Nikolaus at Price Toyota!

Kevin Convery
GOOGLE
5-30-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Tremendously polite, prompt and professional. I love dealing with this dealership. Was soured on Toyota after awful experiences with dealership in Concordville, PA, but this dealership is awesome.

Jerolyn Frink
GOOGLE
5-28-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

They do a good job and are very nice.. but the prices are ridiculous your just paying allot for labor..I spent like 700.00 my parts were only 200.. I know mechanics have to get paid but lord..robbery

Jeremy Hall
GOOGLE
5-27-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Came in on Memorial Day (I know... But I had to) and was seen immediately by Nick. He took the time to show me my first choice which was pre-owned. Didn't try to sell me new until I asked about the current promotion on new cars. He was bale to get me deal on a new car that was in my price range. All-in-all, I was in and out in under two hours. Very impressed.

carol lentine
GOOGLE
5-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

First time ever no hassle when buying a new car!!!

Robert Jadick
GOOGLE
5-13-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Angela B.
Angela B.
YELP
5-5-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I have been a customer of Price Toyota for almost 20 years. I have always had great service and I love that all repairs are clearly explained. Whenever I have financial issues they always work with me to ensure I take care of the most urgent issues first and explain what could be delayed to the next or future visits.

Matthew Yucis
GOOGLE
4-24-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I’ve purchased my last three vehicles from Price Toyota, the last one only 2 days ago. I’ve always had a great experience and will most likely continue to buy my cars from Price. Besides the excellent sales team the service department at Price is great. They’ve always been extremely helpful and keep me on the road.

Chiny Nwosu
GOOGLE
4-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service and experience was great! I would highly recommend this team to anyone who's looking to buy

Dilue Uwha
GOOGLE
4-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Read More

Smartphone Integration in the 2020 Toyota Highlander

Dealership Information

1. Manufacturer estimate at time of press release: https://pressroom.toyota.com/world-premiere-of-all-new-2020-highlander-at-new-york-international-auto-show/

2. Apps and services subject to change at any time without notice. Data charges may apply. Apple CarPlay® functionality requires a compatible iPhone® tethered with an approved data cable into the USB media port. Apple CarPlay® is a registered trademark of Apple Inc.

3. Amazon, Alexa, and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Not all Amazon Alexa skills are available for in-vehicle use.

4. SiriusXM services require a subscription after 3-month trial period. Subscriptions governed by SiriusXM Customer Agreement available at www.siriusxm.com. If you decide to continue your SiriusXM service at the end of your complimentary trial, the plan you choose will automatically renew and bill at then-current rates until you call 1-866-635-2349 to cancel. Fees and programming subject to change. Available only to those at least 18 years of age in the 48 contiguous United States and D.C.

5. The Wi-Fi Connect trial period is at no extra cost and begins on the date of activation. After the trial period expires, enrollment in a paid subscription is required to access the service. Terms and Conditions apply.

6. Dynamic Navigation is dependent upon an operative telematics device, a cellular connection, navigation map data and GPS signal reception, and other factors outside of Toyota’s control, which can limit the ability or functionality of the system. To learn about Toyota Entune™ 3.0’s data collection, use, sharing and retention, please visit https://www.toyota.com/privacyvts/. Use common sense when relying on information provided. Services and programming subject to change. Services not available in every city or roadway. Subscription required upon end of trial service period. See Navigation System Owner’s Manual for additional details. 

7. JBL® is a registered trademark of Harman International Industries, Incorporated.

8. According to press release.

9. Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist is designed to read visible lane markers under certain conditions. It provides a visual and audible alert and slight steering force when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

10. Lane Tracing Assist is designed to read visible lane markers and detect other vehicles under certain conditions. When potential lane departure is detected, LTA provides a visual warning and either an audible alert or vibration in the steering wheel and can apply slight steering force. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details. 

11. Do not rely exclusively on Road Sign Assist (RSA). RSA is a driver support system that utilized the vehicle’s forward-facing camera and navigation system to recognize certain road signs and provide vehicle information to the driver via the multi-information display and/or Head-Up Display. Effectiveness is dependent on road, weather, vehicle and sign conditions. Use common sense when using RSA and do not drive distracted. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.