2020 Toyota Highlander Preview near Glen Mills, PA

2020 Toyota Highlander Preview near Glen Mills, PA

Sales Hours

(302) 322-8604
Monday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Premium Seating in the 2020 Highlander

Although there’s still some time to go before it arrives in our showroom, the 2020 Toyota Highlander is already generating some buzz here at Price Toyota! Boasting improvements beneath the hood as well as within the cabin, this much-loved SUV looks like it’s poised to raise the bar yet again. While you wait for it to reach the dealership, check out this preview to learn more about what sorts of features and equipment it’s slated to offer!

Power & Economy

As a robust midsize SUV, it only makes sense that the 2020 Highlander will keep you moving with minimal delay. This fourth-generation model features a standard 3.5L V6 powertrain at its heart, which wastes no time pumping out 295-hp and 263 lb.-ft. of torque, thanks in part to the smooth-shifting 8-speed automatic transmission that comes paired to the engine. Should you choose to add the heavy-duty radiator, oil cooler, and improved fan function, you’ll wield up to a 5,000-lb. towing capacity. Finally, the Highlander comes standard with the Stop and Start Engine System to conserve gas consumption, resulting in a 22 MPG combined1 rating. For additional specs, contact us at 302-544-9445.

Technology

Perhaps some of the most exciting updates in the 2020 Toyota Highlander involve its media applications. For the first time ever, you’ll now have access to Android Auto™! Before, only Apple CarPlay™2 was offered, meaning that individuals with a Google-powered device were left out. Thankfully, this is no longer the case. In addition to these standard smartphone integration functions, you’ll also have standard Amazon Alexa3, SiriusXM® Satellite Radio4, and Wi-Fi connectivity5. Should you choose to add a few upgrades, you’ll have advancements such as Dynamic Navigation6, JBL®7 premium audio, and more to select from! Best of all, the Highlander Platinum will feature a segment-leading8 12.3-inch touchscreen display.

Safety

Let’s wrap things up by exploring a few of the new safety features that are expected to appear in the 2020 Highlander. Along with familiar advancements, like Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist9, this SUV’s improved driver-assist tech package will come with a few new features that have been added in some other models already—Lane Tracing Assist10 and Road Sign Assist11. While the former helps you stay centered between the lines, the latter watches for postings like speed limits and certain zones, then displays them on your instrument panel, so crucial updates don’t get overlooked.

Hopefully, this 2020 Toyota Highlander preview near Glen Mills, PA, has sparked your interest in seeing this vehicle in person as soon as it hits our sales lot! Price Toyota is just as excited as you are for it to debut, so feel free to chat with our staff if you have a few more questions on your mind.


Contact Information


Testimonials

Heather Doudna
GOOGLE
12-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

JD and the service team were friendly, efficient, and a pleasure to work with. I love having such a knowledgeable and experienced team to take care of my RAV4!

Stéphane A. K. Alias Sakson
GOOGLE
11-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Best Toyota Dealership ever in DE, to me. Great Service, fantastic staff members. what else can I ask for?

Waleed Fadel
GOOGLE
11-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
David F.
David F.
YELP
11-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service and convenient to customers! Recommend going there to purchase a Toyota! I did and haven't regretted it!!

Margaret Hannum
GOOGLE
11-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service, reasonably priced. The staff is always helpful. I don't feel like I am getting upsold on unnecessary services which I have experienced at other car dealerships.

CHRISTOPHER RUE
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I always find the team at Price Toyota to be extremely helpful, informative and attentive to me concerning our Toyota Vehicles. We are always so appreciative to the great service they provide!

Lover Thom
GOOGLE
11-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a absolutely great experience working with Jordan Cruz at Price Toyota, he walked me around the vehicle and was very knowledgeable about the product thanks Jordan!

Mary Moul
GOOGLE
11-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Oscar Rivera was the best to work with. First time leasing a vehicle and he was super helpful .

Skip Coverdale
GOOGLE
11-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Marjory C.
YELP
11-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The staff at Price Toyota was extremely helpful, highly organized,friendly, and knowledgeable. My sales consultant, Nike was a blessing . He led us to the vehicle of our interest. I will recommend him to others in need of a qualified vehicle. Marjory

Karen Sosnowski
GOOGLE
11-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Over the years, I have purchased several new vehicles from Price Toyota and once again my experience was wonderful. Every employee that I dealt with was informative, helpful, and very professional. The salesman, Oscar Rivera, was extraordinary as usual. He is a true professional; knows his product, and takes whatever time necessary to make sure I understood everything from the vehicle options to all of the paperwork involved with the sales process. I drove approximately 200 miles (round-trip) to purchase a vehicle at Price Toyota and will definitely do it again. Thank you Oscar and everyone else at Price Toyota.

Tunisia Rider
GOOGLE
11-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Always affordable prices for everyone

Amer Nasser
GOOGLE
11-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I was served by Mr. Dylan Lougney , He was very kind and responsible.. he make a copy for my car ,, he treated with me as a fam .... Thanks a lot Dylan

suzanne street
GOOGLE
11-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service staff is awesome, have been bringing my car here for almost six years. I would not take my car anywhere else. The personal touch of staff is what makes this feel like I am bringing my car to family to have it worked on. They always explain everything to me in a way I can understand. Thanks especially to JD and Dylan you guys are the best.

Suzanne S.
Suzanne S.
YELP
11-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service staff is awesome, have been bringing my car here for almost six years. I would not take my car anywhere else. The personal touch of staff is what makes this feel like I am bringing my car to family to have it worked on. They always explain everything to me in a way I can understand. Thanks especially to JD and Dylan you guys are the best

tedwilks
GOOGLE
11-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service.

Mark V.
YELP
11-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service experience was terrific. Manager Sean Bingham treated me with professionalism and courtesy. Service appointment took less than one hour and his review was great. Will definitely recommend

David Ford
GOOGLE
11-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Service department is simply the best , Marissa Curti is a asset to Price Toyota , She is why i keep coming back for service, I have bought several new cars from Price , My Sales rep Charlie S. a real pro as well, Go to Price, Thanks David F.

J P.
J P.
YELP
11-8-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Love their new complimentary Lyft service and Willy whenever I strike it lucky. I've been coming here for years and they are only getting better, becoming more organized and efficient. They get to know me, Marissa and Rae are fantastic and have learned what I prefer to do myself to save on cost.

Max Holiday
GOOGLE
11-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

informative and quick service. Toyota Rep discussed my service, results and future needs.

JoAnn S.
YELP
11-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

I did enjoy my experience with Toyota they did try to help me and I didn't have to wait long.

Jennifer P.
YELP
11-3-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I've been to many places that service your car but Price Toyota is truly the best! They keep me updated and informed and are very honest. I appreciate their sincerity too!

David Swarthout
GOOGLE
10-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great people, excellent service!! As usual! JD Redden is the man!!!!

Bill B.
YELP
10-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We have been keeping our older Toyotas (2002 Corolla and 2004 Corolla) in great shape using only Price Toyota in New Castle, DE. While having very few problems only the years other than a pesky Check Engine light, I have always depended on Price Toyota. Just yesterday, we had the 2002 Corolla detailed and I cannot remember it looking so good even when it was new. Both Corollas were bought at Price from Oscar. Just this past May, we bought a used 2016 Corolla as a college graduation present for our son and it is fantastic. Need a car - go to Price - no haggle, friendly people, and great service. A shout out to our favorite service advisor - Raeschel who always goes above and beyond - not only for us but everyone I see her deal with.

Evelyn M.
YELP
10-31-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a very nice experience with at Price Toyota. Everyone was very nice and I felt very comfortable while waiting to purchase my car. Ernest, was my salesman and he was very polite and answered all my questions and helped me set up everything in my new car. This is my second Toyota purchase in 7 years. Im very pleased with the service that I have gotten throughout the years.

Chintan Mehta
GOOGLE
10-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

I bought 2019 Camry and this is the first service I had. The dealership workspace is excellent and welcoming environment. The best part which surprised me they have tie up with Lyft so individual car owner get drop andoff and pick up from location and not like other dealership who takes 7-8 individual into one shuttle.

phil reed
GOOGLE
10-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Been going to Price Toyota for over 25 years. Great sales team and service team. Just had front brake service done. Was treated professionally, promptly and with friendly, knowledgeable staff! I definitely recommend them.

*****************
GOOGLE
10-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My car needed an airbag replaced, so when the part was ready, I dropped my car off at Price and they also did the regular maintenance (oil change, tire rotation, etc.). The people were friendly, and since I had no one to pick me up, they provided a loaner vehicle for me to return the next day. The loaner was a nicer car than the car I was having fixed. I had no trouble at all, and everything went smoothly. I have all my Toyota work done at Price Toyota, and they know what they're doing.

Tayseer R.
YELP
10-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Price Toyota is an amazing place. Whether you want to buy a vehicle or have a service done, they are extraordinary. Amazing stuff and very professional. The best part is they don't pretend and won't advise you for something unless they think you really need it done. It's a place you can trust. Specially 'Sean' is your man in the service department.

Alex Kraszewski
GOOGLE
10-25-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Kathleen Ho
GOOGLE
10-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great experience here! You are really taken care of there. Everyone that you encounter is amazing! Ask for Nikolaos Tarabicos!

Rich Holding
GOOGLE
10-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I recently had my oil changed and front brakes replaced on my 2015 Tacoma pickup truck. The work was done in a timely manner and my service experience was great.

Chad Eyler
GOOGLE
10-22-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Elaine was outstanding to work with and exceeded expectations. Thank you.

Al Nastasi
GOOGLE
10-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Price Toyota has ALWAYS taken good care of my vehicles and made me feel welcome and valued. Each time I have dropped my Tacoma off to Krystle Hannah, she has gone above and beyond each time to make sure my truck was finished on time, and back on the road. I always look forward to her professional attitude and attention to detail. Thank you again for all of your help keeping me on the road !

Sue Lane
GOOGLE
10-16-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

15,000 mile check up and Dacia L. was my assistant service manager and she was absolutely terrific. She kept me updated, went over the MPI and invoice . She also offered my next appointment but I didn't make that at this time. She was kind and courteous.

Linda Harris
GOOGLE
10-15-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Always a pleasant experience each time I visit Price Toyota. Great Staff!

Derek Burrows
GOOGLE
10-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Cannot recommend Price Toyota highly enough. Purchased my Tundra from Oscar Rivera who really made buying a new vehicle a pleasure as opposed to a push and shove. I can see why he is one of the top rated salesmen in the country. Over the years have brought my vehicle in for service and have had nothing but the greatest experiences, no matter the visit. Recently had to deal with a few recalls that crept up over the years, and kept putting them off. My '03 Tundra literally has 13k miles on it, and is still in showroom condition. The old saying is no one will care about your vehicle as much as you, right ? Well, ended up dropping it off and dealt entirely with Sean Bigham in Service, and it could not have worked out better. Not only did Sean respect how clean the vehicle was, but kept me in the loop at every step for all of the work, and called back every time he needed to update me. You just don't get that type of service often these days. The biggest surprise was that I had some fairly good scuffs on a fender flare, and when I went to go pick the vehicle up, they were gone !!! Props out to Sean, the body/paint shop for that, I really appreciate it, and it really proved, that you guys, and Price, do care for OUR vehicles, like they were your own. 5/5 guys, I can't recommend highly enough.

Derek B.
Derek B.
YELP
10-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Cannot recommend Price Toyota highly enough. Purchased my Tundra from Oscar Rivera who really made buying a new vehicle a pleasure as opposed to a push and shove. I can see why he is one of the top rated salesmen in the country. Over the years have brought my vehicle in for service and have had nothing but the greatest experiences, no matter the visit. Recently had to deal with a few recalls that crept up over the years, and kept putting them off. My '03 Tundra literally has 13k miles on it, and is still in showroom condition. The old saying is no one will care about your vehicle as much as you, right ? Well, ended up dropping it off and dealt entirely with Sean Bigham in Service, and it could not have worked out better. Not only did Sean respect how clean the vehicle was, but kept me in the loop at every step for all of the work, and called back every time he needed to update me. You just don't get that type of service often these days. The biggest surprise was that I had some fairly good scuffs on a fender flare, and when I went to go pick the vehicle up, they were gone !!! Props out to Sean, the body/paint shop for that, I really appreciate it, and it really proved, that you guys, and Price, do care for OUR vehicles, like they were your own. 5/5 guys, I can't recommend highly enough.

Sherri Rapposelli
GOOGLE
10-5-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We are very happy with the service we received from Oscar 😊

Jose Ivan Marrero Sr
GOOGLE
10-2-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I'M ON MY 2ND PURCHASE FROM HERE AND HAVE NO COMPLAINTS

Marsha Mack
GOOGLE
11-9-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I am writing to let all readers know how much I apreciate the outstanding customer service I received while take my car in for its 10,000 mile check. My service advise Shawn was very attentive and helpful to my needs and questions. As always Price Toyota is a great place to buy a car and have it serviced.

Read More

Smartphone Integration in the 2020 Toyota Highlander

Dealership Information

1. Manufacturer estimate at time of press release: https://pressroom.toyota.com/world-premiere-of-all-new-2020-highlander-at-new-york-international-auto-show/

2. Apps and services subject to change at any time without notice. Data charges may apply. Apple CarPlay® functionality requires a compatible iPhone® tethered with an approved data cable into the USB media port. Apple CarPlay® is a registered trademark of Apple Inc.

3. Amazon, Alexa, and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Not all Amazon Alexa skills are available for in-vehicle use.

4. SiriusXM services require a subscription after 3-month trial period. Subscriptions governed by SiriusXM Customer Agreement available at www.siriusxm.com. If you decide to continue your SiriusXM service at the end of your complimentary trial, the plan you choose will automatically renew and bill at then-current rates until you call 1-866-635-2349 to cancel. Fees and programming subject to change. Available only to those at least 18 years of age in the 48 contiguous United States and D.C.

5. The Wi-Fi Connect trial period is at no extra cost and begins on the date of activation. After the trial period expires, enrollment in a paid subscription is required to access the service. Terms and Conditions apply.

6. Dynamic Navigation is dependent upon an operative telematics device, a cellular connection, navigation map data and GPS signal reception, and other factors outside of Toyota’s control, which can limit the ability or functionality of the system. To learn about Toyota Entune™ 3.0’s data collection, use, sharing and retention, please visit https://www.toyota.com/privacyvts/. Use common sense when relying on information provided. Services and programming subject to change. Services not available in every city or roadway. Subscription required upon end of trial service period. See Navigation System Owner’s Manual for additional details. 

7. JBL® is a registered trademark of Harman International Industries, Incorporated.

8. According to press release.

9. Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist is designed to read visible lane markers under certain conditions. It provides a visual and audible alert and slight steering force when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

10. Lane Tracing Assist is designed to read visible lane markers and detect other vehicles under certain conditions. When potential lane departure is detected, LTA provides a visual warning and either an audible alert or vibration in the steering wheel and can apply slight steering force. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details. 

11. Do not rely exclusively on Road Sign Assist (RSA). RSA is a driver support system that utilized the vehicle’s forward-facing camera and navigation system to recognize certain road signs and provide vehicle information to the driver via the multi-information display and/or Head-Up Display. Effectiveness is dependent on road, weather, vehicle and sign conditions. Use common sense when using RSA and do not drive distracted. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.