2020 Toyota Highlander Preview near Glen Mills, PA

2020 Toyota Highlander Preview near Glen Mills, PA

Sales Hours

(302) 322-8604
Monday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Tuesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Wednesday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Thursday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Friday 9:00 am - 8:00 pm
Saturday 9:00 am - 5:00 pm
Sunday 11:00 am - 4:00 pm

Premium Seating in the 2020 Highlander

Although there’s still some time to go before it arrives in our showroom, the 2020 Toyota Highlander is already generating some buzz here at Price Toyota! Boasting improvements beneath the hood as well as within the cabin, this much-loved SUV looks like it’s poised to raise the bar yet again. While you wait for it to reach the dealership, check out this preview to learn more about what sorts of features and equipment it’s slated to offer!

Power & Economy

As a robust midsize SUV, it only makes sense that the 2020 Highlander will keep you moving with minimal delay. This fourth-generation model features a standard 3.5L V6 powertrain at its heart, which wastes no time pumping out 295-hp and 263 lb.-ft. of torque, thanks in part to the smooth-shifting 8-speed automatic transmission that comes paired to the engine. Should you choose to add the heavy-duty radiator, oil cooler, and improved fan function, you’ll wield up to a 5,000-lb. towing capacity. Finally, the Highlander comes standard with the Stop and Start Engine System to conserve gas consumption, resulting in a 22 MPG combined1 rating. For additional specs, contact us at 302-544-9445.

Technology

Perhaps some of the most exciting updates in the 2020 Toyota Highlander involve its media applications. For the first time ever, you’ll now have access to Android Auto™! Before, only Apple CarPlay™2 was offered, meaning that individuals with a Google-powered device were left out. Thankfully, this is no longer the case. In addition to these standard smartphone integration functions, you’ll also have standard Amazon Alexa3, SiriusXM® Satellite Radio4, and Wi-Fi connectivity5. Should you choose to add a few upgrades, you’ll have advancements such as Dynamic Navigation6, JBL®7 premium audio, and more to select from! Best of all, the Highlander Platinum will feature a segment-leading8 12.3-inch touchscreen display.

Safety

Let’s wrap things up by exploring a few of the new safety features that are expected to appear in the 2020 Highlander. Along with familiar advancements, like Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist9, this SUV’s improved driver-assist tech package will come with a few new features that have been added in some other models already—Lane Tracing Assist10 and Road Sign Assist11. While the former helps you stay centered between the lines, the latter watches for postings like speed limits and certain zones, then displays them on your instrument panel, so crucial updates don’t get overlooked.

Hopefully, this 2020 Toyota Highlander preview near Glen Mills, PA, has sparked your interest in seeing this vehicle in person as soon as it hits our sales lot! Price Toyota is just as excited as you are for it to debut, so feel free to chat with our staff if you have a few more questions on your mind.


Contact Information


Testimonials

scott lints
GOOGLE
1-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Anthony Milici
GOOGLE
1-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Very thorough...couterous

Herb B.
Herb B.
YELP
1-23-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I purchased a great low mileage used 2010 Camry from Charlie Sheets, who was very helpful throughout the process. Traded in my 2007 Tacoma, which was also a great vehicle, and was purchased from Price about 10 years ago. Sales and service at this site are both excellent.

Michael Brown
GOOGLE
1-21-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Awesome

Matthew Ng
GOOGLE
1-16-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Overall, a great experience. The process was smooth at Price Toyota. Mr. Tim Li did a great job. Ask for Tim if you are to visit the dealership. Pulse is an excellent (dealer-installed) safety feature that Toyota should add it to all vehicles as standard. A few other comments for improvement: 1) We were offered an extended warranty at the time of signing the purchase documents that gave us no time to evaluate the cost-benefit and we felt some pressure to make a quick decision. Although we didn't mind purchasing an extended warranty, it would be nice if it was introduced to us during the sales negotiation so we could take the additional cost into consideration. 2) The email offer that I received did not mention that the price included a $500 special discount with financing, where I had planned to pay in full. 3) This is my 9th vehicle or the 6th with Toyota. In the past, I had to pay extra if I wanted the carpets. This time, I decided to get the all-weather mats. Surprisingly, besides paying for the cost for the all-weather mats, I had to pay for the carpets as well even though I didn't want it. Now I have a set of carpets that I don't need. Does it make sense?

Michelle Feby
GOOGLE
1-14-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I purchased a 2019 RAV4 in November and had the best experience. Michael Spinelli was wonderful to work with, he went over every single feature of my new car with me. Everything was trouble free and everyone at this dealership were friendly and helpful.

Martha Shoemaker
GOOGLE
1-11-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Jorge Feliciano-Amezquita
GOOGLE
1-8-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
N Larry Gladnick
GOOGLE
1-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent repair and maintenance department. Very thorough, professional, and great follow up.

Dave Hogate
GOOGLE
1-7-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Tom Talley
GOOGLE
1-9-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Raeshel Egan, the Assistant Service Manager, greeted me on arrival in the service area and was most personable and professional, I was scheduled for the Camry's 15,000 mile service, She thoroughly explained what would be done and confirmed that I would wait. She updated me on the progress and also informed me of rodent droppings on the engine cover and even recommended spraying peppermint oil there to deter rodent nesting. That was much appreciated and not expected. She showed me the invoice indicating the work done and when I should bring the car in for the 20,000 mile service. She was OUTSTANDING!

Bill Crane
GOOGLE
1-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

We had out first new car check up this week. Everyone was friendly and all went smoothly. A good experience. Neil Gibson, our buyer rep. should be given cudos. We thought we had a problem and he bent over backwards to help us. Come to find out it was our problem, not his, but he was kind and patient . I've called him a couple of times about other things and he always responds promptly. A good man who I would recommend to anyone.

Andy Stamegna
GOOGLE
1-2-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service and follow up. My salesman Nick Tarabicos made the sale extremely easy in that we did everything without my having to go to the dealership. He went as far as delivering my new vehicle to my home and taking my previous vehicle back. I have nothing but the best opinion of Nick and the Price team.

Ed Oliver
GOOGLE
1-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Good service, knowledgeable staff, and great environment is what I found at Price Toyota.

Maggie C.
YELP
12-29-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I went in for my first periodic maintenance. It was so easy and so quick! Other dealerships I've dealt with in the area have acted like my appointment was just a drop-off time, and have wanted me to leave and come back, and have taken hours to change the oil and rotate the tires. Not Price. I was in and out with full oil change, tire rotation, multi-point inspection in 25 minutes, and they even buffed out some scuffs on the side of my truck. Marisa gave excellent customer service!

Richard Brackett
GOOGLE
12-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Price Toyota gave me a great price on a new installed remote start for my Toyota. The service department even paid for a rental car since I live 1 hour away. The customer service was top notch and everyone was extremely helpful and professional. I will definitely use Price Toyota again. Rich Brackett

"Great dealership. The place was like family. Great doing..."

Carlos De La Paz
DEALERRATER
12-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great dealership. The place was like family. Great doing business and talking with the employees. I purchased a 2020 Corolla SE and Nikolaos Tarabicos helped me every step of the way. Just an all around awesome experience. Nik was great throughout the entire process. He had the knowledge about the particular vehicle I was interested in and was able to answer every question I had. Nik was also very patient which is a very big plus. I would definitely do business here again and would highly recommend this dealership to anyone. On a side note I also had my mother come in and speak with Nik in regards to a new vehicle. Thanks again Nik from me and my mother for all the help.

"Salesman Nick Tarabicos went above and beyond in helping..."

Russell.pilchard
DEALERRATER
12-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Salesman Nick Tarabicos went above and beyond in helping me find a vehicle meeting my specs and at the price I wanted to pay which was not an easy feat ...excellent customer service I highly highly recommend him.

"Nikolaos was extremely helpful in my decision making and..."

mcmanusartiera
DEALERRATER
12-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nikolaos was extremely helpful in my decision making and also made the process smooth and easy. Very good customer service and friendly never made us feel unwelcome

Russell P.
YELP
12-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Nic Tarabicos was thee absolute best sales rep I have worked with. It was a long and difficult process for him to find me the vehicle with all the specs. I wanted and at the price point I wanted (which he ended up saving me an additional $150) but he was patient and beyond helpful. And ultimately he ended up finding me a vehicle that met my stipulations which was not an easy feat. His customer service, patience and willingness to go the extra mile to help meet my needs was wonderful. Great experience overall I will be seeing him again in another few years for another 4Runner

Stephen Hughes
GOOGLE
12-18-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I recently had my 6th month inspection after moving to Delaware and it was such a surprise how quickly it was performed and how nice the surroundings were. I want to commend Marissa for her pleasant and efficient handling of our questions. My wife and I are discussing getting a second car in the near future and I know where we will be shopping.

peggie woelk
GOOGLE
12-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

This dealership is the best. Best customer service with a smile.

Sam R.
Sam R.
YELP
12-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

My first 5000 miles service and the experience was great. Promt attention and fast service. Customer Service great. Keep up the good work Sam Wilmingtom, De

Theresa Hughes
GOOGLE
12-13-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great experience as usual.

Bruce Behringer
GOOGLE
1-1-2020
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Empty Star

Appointment was confirmed and oil change was done in the time allotted.But a week ago I had my second blowout on the sidewall. This time with 29,000 miles on a guarantee of a tire that should give you 50,000 miles. I took the tire to Price and since I purchased the road guarantee and they replaced the tire. So far I ve had two blowouts on the sidewalls and one tire wore unevenly which was blamed on our driving according to the Price service people. The manufacturer was Firestone. I ve never had any luck with Firestone with the whole set was recalled in early 2000. I ve driven Toyota’s for the last 20 years and have purchased 3 cars from Price over that period of time. Price has responded and replaced 2 of the tires. But if you like to keep a set on your car that s worn evenly and gives you a smooth ride. The one tire that wasn’t replaced is causing a rough ride because of the unevenness on the tire edge. Why doesn’t Price replace this defective tire when obviously it s causing a major problem when traveling on a interstate. Price did replace the sidewall blowouts but fell short on replacement of the cut tire. The performance of the 3 of 4 tires has been less than satisfactory. I did not miss any of my warranteed appointments and Price checked the tires every time and did not recommend any further service. We have been very disappointed with the ride we presently have experienced.

Ivi M
GOOGLE
12-12-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Thank you Oscar for all your help. Great Services.

Ken Staring
GOOGLE
12-11-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The service dept was very quick on getting my Toyota recall for the passenger side air bag inflator accomplished. They scheduled me quickly. I dropped the truck off on Sunday night and had it back by noon Monday.They did a good job, actually brought the truck inside for my pickup ( it was raining outside). Price notified me of a couple of items from their multi-point checks and included the cost of each item. I'm delaying fixing these items until January. All people I interfaced with were very courteous and helpful. Overall it was an excellent experience.

Michael Brennan
GOOGLE
12-10-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Very happy with our '20 Rav4 Hybrid. Oscar was incredibly helpful in finding one with all the options we wanted and had it brought over from another dealership. He also stayed late on a Friday night to go over all the features and make sure we were happy with everything.

Kiran Bethina
GOOGLE
12-6-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Sean was very helpful in getting my check engine light issue fixed. He was very friendly. Even tough the diagnosis and issue fixing is bit expensive, I liked the way it was handled.

Heather Doudna
GOOGLE
12-4-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

JD and the service team were friendly, efficient, and a pleasure to work with. I love having such a knowledgeable and experienced team to take care of my RAV4!

Stéphane A. K. Alias Sakson
GOOGLE
11-30-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Best Toyota Dealership ever in DE, to me. Great Service, fantastic staff members. what else can I ask for?

Waleed Fadel
GOOGLE
11-28-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
David F.
David F.
YELP
11-27-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Excellent service and convenient to customers! Recommend going there to purchase a Toyota! I did and haven't regretted it!!

Margaret Hannum
GOOGLE
11-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Great service, reasonably priced. The staff is always helpful. I don't feel like I am getting upsold on unnecessary services which I have experienced at other car dealerships.

CHRISTOPHER RUE
GOOGLE
11-23-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I always find the team at Price Toyota to be extremely helpful, informative and attentive to me concerning our Toyota Vehicles. We are always so appreciative to the great service they provide!

Lover Thom
GOOGLE
11-21-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

I had a absolutely great experience working with Jordan Cruz at Price Toyota, he walked me around the vehicle and was very knowledgeable about the product thanks Jordan!

Mary Moul
GOOGLE
11-20-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Oscar Rivera was the best to work with. First time leasing a vehicle and he was super helpful .

Skip Coverdale
GOOGLE
11-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star
Marjory C.
YELP
11-19-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

The staff at Price Toyota was extremely helpful, highly organized,friendly, and knowledgeable. My sales consultant, Nike was a blessing . He led us to the vehicle of our interest. I will recommend him to others in need of a qualified vehicle. Marjory

Karen Sosnowski
GOOGLE
11-17-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Over the years, I have purchased several new vehicles from Price Toyota and once again my experience was wonderful. Every employee that I dealt with was informative, helpful, and very professional. The salesman, Oscar Rivera, was extraordinary as usual. He is a true professional; knows his product, and takes whatever time necessary to make sure I understood everything from the vehicle options to all of the paperwork involved with the sales process. I drove approximately 200 miles (round-trip) to purchase a vehicle at Price Toyota and will definitely do it again. Thank you Oscar and everyone else at Price Toyota.

Tunisia Rider
GOOGLE
11-26-2019
Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star Full Star

Always affordable prices for everyone

Read More

Smartphone Integration in the 2020 Toyota Highlander

Dealership Information

1. Manufacturer estimate at time of press release: https://pressroom.toyota.com/world-premiere-of-all-new-2020-highlander-at-new-york-international-auto-show/

2. Apps and services subject to change at any time without notice. Data charges may apply. Apple CarPlay® functionality requires a compatible iPhone® tethered with an approved data cable into the USB media port. Apple CarPlay® is a registered trademark of Apple Inc.

3. Amazon, Alexa, and all related logos are trademarks of Amazon.com, Inc. or its affiliates. Not all Amazon Alexa skills are available for in-vehicle use.

4. SiriusXM services require a subscription after 3-month trial period. Subscriptions governed by SiriusXM Customer Agreement available at www.siriusxm.com. If you decide to continue your SiriusXM service at the end of your complimentary trial, the plan you choose will automatically renew and bill at then-current rates until you call 1-866-635-2349 to cancel. Fees and programming subject to change. Available only to those at least 18 years of age in the 48 contiguous United States and D.C.

5. The Wi-Fi Connect trial period is at no extra cost and begins on the date of activation. After the trial period expires, enrollment in a paid subscription is required to access the service. Terms and Conditions apply.

6. Dynamic Navigation is dependent upon an operative telematics device, a cellular connection, navigation map data and GPS signal reception, and other factors outside of Toyota’s control, which can limit the ability or functionality of the system. To learn about Toyota Entune™ 3.0’s data collection, use, sharing and retention, please visit https://www.toyota.com/privacyvts/. Use common sense when relying on information provided. Services and programming subject to change. Services not available in every city or roadway. Subscription required upon end of trial service period. See Navigation System Owner’s Manual for additional details. 

7. JBL® is a registered trademark of Harman International Industries, Incorporated.

8. According to press release.

9. Lane Departure Alert with Steering Assist is designed to read visible lane markers under certain conditions. It provides a visual and audible alert and slight steering force when lane departure is detected. It is not a collision-avoidance system or substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.

10. Lane Tracing Assist is designed to read visible lane markers and detect other vehicles under certain conditions. When potential lane departure is detected, LTA provides a visual warning and either an audible alert or vibration in the steering wheel and can apply slight steering force. It is not a collision-avoidance system or a substitute for safe and attentive driving. Effectiveness is dependent on many factors including road, weather and vehicle conditions. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details. 

11. Do not rely exclusively on Road Sign Assist (RSA). RSA is a driver support system that utilized the vehicle’s forward-facing camera and navigation system to recognize certain road signs and provide vehicle information to the driver via the multi-information display and/or Head-Up Display. Effectiveness is dependent on road, weather, vehicle and sign conditions. Use common sense when using RSA and do not drive distracted. See Owner’s Manual for additional limitations and details.